Homeowners Alliance for Accountability, Reform, Responsibility & Transparency

WASHINGTON Bills

2017-2018 | Regular Session

PROTECT YOUR HOMEOWNER RIGHTS !

CONTACT YOUR LEGISLATORS NOW!

February 22, 2018

 

Substitute Senate Bill 6175 will be addressed in the House Judiciary Committee on Feb 22,2018 in executive session at 1:30 PM and 6:00 PM.

 

Contact Members of the House Judiciary Committee to Express Your Opposition with Bill 6175!

Let them know this bill compromises homeowner rights and protections. SSB 6175 specifically allows HOAs to commit a wrongful  act until a court overturns the wrongful act. With no government oversight, investigation or governance of HOAs, the homeowners must pay to hire an attorney to protect them against the wrongful act and have a court adjudicate the wrongful act.

 

Laurie.Jinkins@leg.wa.govChristine.Kilduff@leg.wa.gov, Jay.Rodne@leg.wa.gov, Paul.Graves@leg.wa.gov, Roger.Goodman@leg.wa.gov, Larry.Haler@leg.wa.gov, Drew.Hansen@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Kirby@leg.wa.gov. Brad.Klipper@leg.wa.gov, Dick.Muri@leg.wa.gov, Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Shea@leg.wa.gov, Javier.Valdez@leg.wa.gov

February 15, 2018

 

Watch Video of parties testifying in the House Judiciary Committee hearing on Substitute Senate Bill 6175

 

Numbers on the left margin denote the point in the video where the party testifies

 

Click on the hyperlinks to go to the party's website.

 

0:00 Cece Clynch, Staff Counsel presented Bill Analysis

 

5:33 Senator Jamie Pedersen Bill Sponsor, testified for SSB 6175

 

8:01 Rep Brad Klippert Raised Question of Wrongful Act protection for an HOA in Section 10, page 71, line 4

 

8:45 Kathryn Hedrick Lobbyist, testified for SSB 6175

 

10:25 Theresa Torgesen Attorney, testified for SSB 6175

 

10:47 Jeremy Stilwell Attorney, testified for SSB 6175

 

13:48 Rep Brad Klippert Raised Question of Wrongful Act protection for an HOA in Section 10, page 71, line 4

 

14:31 Joseph Mendoza Concerned homeowner, Co-Founder and Director of HAARRT, testified                          against SSB 6175

 

17:03 Bill Stauffacher Lobbyist, testified for SSB 6175

 

18:16 Gary Ackerman Attorney,  testified for SSB 6175

 

20:16 Joseph P McCarthy Attorney, testified for SSB 6175

 

21:41 Hugh Lewis Attorney, testified for SSB 6175.  Defended Wrongful Act by HOA Provision in Section 10, page 71, line 4

 

23:11 David H Rockwell Attorney, testified for SSB 6175

 

24:39 Carrie Tellefson Attorney and Lobbyist, testified  for SSB 6175

 

Jessica Fortescue Attorney and Lobbyist, for SSB 6175 (signed in but did not testify)

 

January 18, 2018.

 

Washington homeowners rights advocates Raelene Schifano and Joesph Mendoza testified to the Senate Financial Institutions & Insurance Committee expressing their opposition to passage of Washington Senate Bill 6175.

 

Click here to listen to all testimonies for and against SB 6175.

 

Click on the tab for an expanded view.

 

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

YOU'RE ON THE LIST!

homeowners alliance for accountability, reform, responsibility, and transparency (HAARRTTM)

HAARRT nation

Massachusetts

United States

info@haarrt.net

HAARRT Arizona

Arizona

United States

 

HAARRT Washington

Washington

United States